Introducing the ABIA Book of the Year!

Incurable: The Ellie Chronicles 2
Incurable: The Ellie Chronicles 2
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Incurable: The Ellie Chronicles 2
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Incurable: The Ellie Chronicles 2

Incurable: The Ellie Chronicles 2

Vendor
Marsden, John
Regular price
$14.95
Sale price
$14.95
Regular price
$14.95
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The follow-up to the bestselling Tomorrow series BOOK 2 IN THE ELLIE CHRONICLES TRILOGY "Addictive reading" Sydney Morning Herald "Australia's king of young adult fiction" The Australian Packed full of action and high-drama, John Marsden delivers another fast-paced adventure that will thrill old fans and new readers alike. "I held my line. I knew from the war, if not from shooting rabbits, that we were safe enough for the first moments. It is too impossible to hit a target like us from a helicopter that's rocking and rolling and trying to find its target. But maybe this guy had new equipment or maybe he was a brilliant shot or maybe he was just plain lucky. Bullet holes tore through the ute like a huge metal-punch was suddenly and roughly slamming a simultaneous line of them from our rear to our front." Ellie has struggled to put the war behind her and lead a normal life. Although what's normal about your parents having been murdered; trying to run a farm and go to school; and bringing up a young boy who's hiding terrible secrets about his past? Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins and John Flanagan will love John Marsden.

John Marsden is Australia's bestselling author for teenagers and a highly acclaimed picture book writer. His titles include Winter, The Head Book, The Boy You Brought Home and Millie.

John Marsden lives at the Tye Estate, just outside of Melbourne, where he opened a school called Candlebark in January 2006. The school currently has 52 students, ranging from Prep to Year 7.