The Autumn Reading Guide is Here

African Sky

African Sky

Vendor
Park, Tony
Regular price
$21.99
Sale price
$21.99
Regular price
$17.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A heart-racing thriller from the master of adventure Rhodesia, 1943. A nation at war Paul Bryant hasn't been able to get back in a plane since a fatal bombing mission over Germany. So, instead, the Squadron Leader is flying a desk at a pilot training school at Kumalo air base. But one of his trainees has just been reported missing. Pip Lovejoy, a volunteer policewoman, is also trying to suppress painful memories. When Felicity Langham, a high profile WAAF from the air base, is found raped and murdered, Pip and Bryant's paths cross. Suspicion immediately falls on the local black community, but Pip's investigations unearth a link between the Squadron Leader, the controversial heiress Catherine De Beers and the dead woman, which throws the case in a new, disturbing direction. What Pip thinks is a singular crime of passion soon escalates into a crisis that could change the course of the war. Fans of David Baldacci, Wilbur Smith and Ken Follett will love Tony Park.

Tony Park has worked as a journalist, a government press secretary and served with the Australian Army in Afghanistan in 2002. He is the author of Far Horizon, Zambezi, African Sky, Safari, Silent Predator, Ivory and The Delta. He and his wife, Nicola, divide their time between Africa and Australia.