click here for your chance at the latest competitions

The Storm Keeper's Island

The Storm Keeper's Island

Vendor
Doyle, Catherine
Regular price
$14.99
Sale price
$14.99
Regular price
$14.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

WINNER OF THE BAMB YOUNG READERS o MIDDLE GRADE AWARD 2018
WINNER OF THE INDEPENDENT BOOKSHOP WEEK BOOK AWARD 2019

'Magical in every way' - EOIN COLFER


When Fionn Boyle sets foot on Arranmore Island, it begins to stir beneath his feet ...
Once in a generation, Arranmore Island chooses a new Storm Keeper to wield its power and keep its magic safe from enemies. The time has come for Fionn's grandfather, a secretive and eccentric old man, to step down. Soon, a new Keeper will rise.
But, deep underground, someone has been waiting for Fionn. As the battle to become the island's next champion rages, a more sinister magic is waking up, intent on rekindling an ancient war.

Read the second book in the series- The Lost Tide Warriors

Catherine Doyle grew up beside the Atlantic Ocean in the west of Ireland. Her love of reading began with great Irish myths and legends, and fostered in her an ambition to one day write her own. The Storm Keeper's Island was her debut middle-grade novel and was inspired by her real-life ancestral home of Arranmore Island - where her grandparents grew up - and the adventures of her many seafaring ancestors. Catherine lives in Galway.

The first book in the spellbinding, thrilling Storm Keeper Trilogy by bestselling Catherine Doyle. This magical adventure is already an instant classic - perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Susan Cooper and Katherine Rundell