click here for your chance at the latest competitions

Firewatching

Firewatching

Vendor
Russ Thomas
Regular price
$29.99
Sale price
$29.99
Regular price
$29.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

'A body is found bricked into the walls of a house. From the state of the hands, it's clear the dead man was buried alive. Soon, the victim is linked to an old missing person's case and DS Adam Tyler is called. As the sole representative of South Yorkshire's Cold Case Review Unit, Tyler recognises his role for what it is - a means of keeping him out of the way following an âincident'. When this case falls in his lap, he grabs the opportunity to fix his stagnating career.

And then Tyler discovers he has a connection to the case that hopelessly compromises him. He makes the snap decision not to tell his superiors, certain that he and only he can solve the crime. But now Tyler must move carefully to find out the truth, without destroying the case or himself. Meanwhile, someone in the city knows exactly what happened to the body. Someone who is watching Adam closely. Someone with an unhealthy affinity with fire. . . A taut investigative thriller bursting with character and tension, introducing an enigmatic, fresh lead detective unlike any you have met before - Detective Sergeant Adam Tyler - for fans of Adrian McKinty, Tana French,Steve Cavanagh and Sharon Bolton. â