click here for your chance at the latest competitions

Betrayal-A gripping suspense thriller testing family loyalty

Betrayal

Vendor
Cole, Martina
Regular price
$19.99
Sale price
$19.99
Regular price
$19.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

BETRAYAL by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, GET EVEN and many more, is a gripping novel about the bonds that make - or break - a family. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.

Aiden O'Hara has been head of the family since he was kid, and he's going to keep it that way.

Jade Dixon watches his back. Mother of his son, she's the one who makes him invincible.

But Jade's been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one's indestructible.

And when you're at the top, that's when you've got to watch the hardest.

Especially the ones closest to you . . .

Martina Cole is the acknowledged queen of crime drama with more than twenty novels to her name, of which over a dozen have been No.1 bestsellers.

Several of Martina's novels have been adapted for the screen, including The Take and The Runaway which were shown on Sky 1 to remarkable reviews. In addition, Two Women and The Graft have been adapted for the stage; both were highly acclaimed when performed at the Theatre Royal Stratford East, which also staged Dangerous Lady in 2012, celebrating twenty years since Martina's debut novel was published.

Martina Cole is a phenomenon. She continues to smash sales records with each of her books, which have sold thirteen million copies. In 2011 Martina surpassed the 50 million sales mark since records began and was the first British female novelist for adult audiences to achieve this - and she has spent more weeks in the No. 1 slot on the original fiction bestseller list than any other adult novelist. Her hard-hitting, uncompromising and haunting writing is in a genre all its own - no one writes like Martina.

She's a total one-off - Guardian

Gritty novel from an author who knows intimately the world she writes about - Express

Cole has the amazing talent of making characters appear larger than life - Sun

An extraordinarily powerful piece of family drama - Daily Mirror

Her gripping plots pack a mean emotional punch - Mail on Sunday