INDIE BOOK AWARDS 2021 SHORTLIST ANNOUNCED

True North

True North

Vendor
Sterling, L.E.
Regular price
$29.99
Sale price
$29.99
Regular price
$29.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

An amazing sequel to a high-concept sci-fi series perfect for fans of Moira Young, Alexandra Bracken, or Marie Lu.

L.E. Sterling had an early obsession with sci-fi, fantasy and romance to which she remained faithful even through an M.A. in Creative Writing and a PhD in English Literature - where she completed a thesis on magical representation. She is the author of cult hit Y/A novel The Originals (under pen name L.E. Vollick) and the urban fantasy Pluto's Gate. Originally hailing from Parry Sound, Ontario, L.E. spent most of her summers roaming across Canada in a van - inspiring her writing career.

With her world in ashes and her twin sister Margot carried off to Russia, eighteen-year-old Lucy Fox has no choice but to rely upon the kindness of her True Born friends. But Nolan Storm, mysterious leader of the True Borns, has his own agenda: by leveraging Lucyâ´s connections, he intends to infiltrate the powerful Upper Circle. When Storm backtracks on his promise to rescue Margot, Lucy takes her fate into her own hands. With the help of a new but mysterious friend, Alastair â and one spitting mad True Born bodyguard, Jared Price, who is his own world of complications â Lucy sets off for Russia, with its whispered rumors of Plague Cure. Yet as Lucy and her friends arrive on the new shore, the trio discovers not all is as it appearsâ¶and discovering the secrets contained by the Fox sisters' blood before they wind up dead is just the beginning. As they say in Dominion, sometimes itâ´s not who you are. Itâ´s what.