click here for your chance at the latest competitions

Trip of a Lifetime

Trip of a Lifetime

Vendor
Byrski, Liz
Regular price
$21.99
Sale price
$21.99
Regular price
$18.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"[Byrski] has gained an enormous following of women hungry for stories that reflect their lives" Australian Women's Weekly Book of the Month When Heather Delaney is injured in a shocking act of violence, her life is thrown off course. Struggling to return to work, she is haunted by the incident. Was it random or personal? Will they try again? Heather is not the only one who is rocked by the attack. Her brother, Adam, and his second wife, Jill, already juggling the demands of work and pre-teen children, fin

d their marriage is straining at the seams. Adam disappears into his music while Jill attempts to keep all the balls in the air. Shaun, Heather's offsider, young, loyal and ambitious, questions his relationship; Diane, an office volunteer, can't stop the bitterness pouring out after a mid-life divorce; and Heather's aunt, Barbara, is about to have her peaceful rural retirement disrupted by conflicting loyalties. Then along comes Heather's old flame, Ellis. Romantic, flamboyant, determined to recapture the past and take control of the future, he seems to have all the answers. But can it really be that easy? PRAISE FOR LIZ BYRSKI "Her plots and characters get stronger with each book" The Sydney Morning Herald "Liz Byrski has a guaranteed cheer squad for her novels which champion...women taking charge of their life and growing old creatively" Daily Telegraph Fans of Monica McInerney, Liane Moriarty and Joanna Trollope will love Liz Byrski.

How do you get your life back on track after a sudden and traumatic event?

Liz Byrski is the author of seven novels and a number of non-fiction books, the latest of which is Getting On: Some Thoughts on Women and Ageing. She has worked as a freelance journalist, a broadcaster with ABC Radio and an advisor to a minister in the West Australian Government. Liz has a PhD in writing from Curtin University where she teaches professional and creative writing.